TTA Board of Directors Election

The Texas Thoroughbred Association Board of Directors is comprised of 21 members with 15 at-large positions and six regional seats to represent the different geographical areas of the State of Texas.

Each December, seven directors are elected to serve a 3-year-term. Ballots were tabulated Tuesday, December 19th, in the TTA offices according to local Texas county election protocols.

Corey Johnsen (Southlake), Susan Moulton (San Antonio), Kelly Shumake (Grandview), Doug Smith (Clarksville) and Bill Winters (Bluff Dale) were elected to At-Large seats. Brent Savage (Cypress) was elected to the East Region seat and Brant Schafer (Elgin) was elected to the Central Region seat.

Thank you to all the candidates!