TTA Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon on June 24th at Lone Star Park

Make plans to join us in the Alysheba Suite for the TTA Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon on June 24th and enjoy a full day of racing including four stakes worth $750,000.

During the awards ceremonies, the Texas Champion “Horse of the Year” and the owners and breeders of the champions of each racing division will be honored, along with the TTA Member of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award, the Leading ATB Money Earner and Texas Breeder of the Year. Current Texas Thoroughbred Educational Fund scholarship recipients will be recognized, along with an update on the activities of The Paddock Foundation, a non-profit corporation dedicated to the lifelong welfare of the Thoroughbred horse.

We will focus on the positive results generated through our initiatives and programs, celebrating the accomplishments of Texas youth, Texas horses and their owners and breeders.  We hope you will be able to join with us in doing so.

Reservation deadline is June 5th. Click here to access the printable reservation form or click here to access the digital/fillable reservation form. Please note that if you are using the Chrome extension to fill out the PDF it will show the wrong tabbing order … please open the desktop app or download to complete the form for the correct tabbing order.

Award recipients are:

Champion 2-Year-Old Filly: Come To The Party (by Bradester) • Owners: Bill & Corinne Heiligbrodt • Breeder: Three Feathers Farm

Champion 2-Year-Old Colt/Gelding: Vietnam Victory (by Klimt) • Owner: James Stodola • Breeder: CJ Thoroughbreds

Champion 3-Year-Old Filly: Texas Thunder (by Bradester) • Owner: Carl R. Moore Management LLC • Breeder: Robert C. Francis

Champion 3-Year-Old Colt/Gelding: Lucky’s Special (by Special Rate) • Owner: Victoria Lynn Heine • Breeder: Victoria Lynn Heine

Champion Older Filly/Mare & Horse of the Year: No Mas Tequila (by Northern Afleet) • Owner: James Sills • Breeders: Ronald & Margaret Ellerbee

Champion Older Horse: Mr Money Bags (by Silver City) • Owner: Erma Cobb • Breeder: Roy Cobb

Champion Claimer: My Babys Gone (by Congaree)

Champion Broodmare: Foxy Boss (by Street Boss)

Breeders of the Year: Ronald & Margaret Ellerbee

Leading Accredited Texas-Bred Money Earner: Macassar Corporation.

Allen Bogan Award for TTA Member of the Year: Tracy Sheffield

T. I. “Pops” Harkins Award for Lifetime Achievement: Ken Carson