TTA Board of Directors Conference Call Meeting October 1, 2013 7:00 a.m.

The meeting was called to order by President Ken Carson and the roll was called with the following directors participating: Adger, Carson, Farris, Few, Leckinger, Maikranz, Martinez, Rich, Stephens, Wiggins and Witt, as well as TTA Executive Director Mary Ruyle. Director Shifflett joined the meeting in progress. Directors Allen, Asmussen, Bradfield, Cook, Hartis, Hessee and Milligan were absent. Director Jordan was unable to participate and had given his proxy to President Carson. A quorum was present.

Ruyle reviewed the minutes from the September 25 conference call meeting of the Nominating Committee, and reported that potential candidates Kirk Robison, Miles Childers, Mike Grissom, Mike Rose and Bethe Deal had not returned calls to indicate their interest in being a candidate. Potential candidate Ed Wright had declined.

Director Farris made a motion to accept the Nominating Committee recommendation to approve Phil Adams and Rory Rieger as candidates for the North Central Region in the upcoming Board of Directors election. Director Rich seconded the motion, which carried unanimously among those participating and voting.

Director Wiggins made a motion to accept the Nominating Committee recommendation to approve Kenny Sharp and Alfred Vardeman DVM as candidates for the West Region in the upcoming Board of Directors election. Director Few seconded the motion, which carried unanimously among those participating and voting.

President Carson made a motion to accept the Nominating Committee recommendation to approve a slate of seven candidates to run in the at-large election of five directors, with the slate comprising Keith Asmussen (incumbent), Ken Carson (incumbent), Mike Danapas, Stan Huntsinger, Wesley Melcher, William J. Tracy and Henry Witt Jr. (incumbent). Director Wiggins seconded the motion, which carried unanimously among those participating and voting.

Director Rich made a motion to elect Rick Penn of Parker to complete the unexpired term of Delwin Lovell representing the North East Region through 2015. Director Farris seconded the motion, which carried unanimously among those participating and voting.

Director Farris made a motion to follow election and vote tabulation protocol as done in 2012, with all ballots to be returned to a post office box rented exclusively for that purpose. Director Shifflett seconded the motion, which carried unanimously among those participating and voting.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:30 a.m.